golf in DUBAi Tournaments

The Omega Dubai Desert Classic was born in 1989 when the European Tour visited the Middle East for the first time. The roll of honour includes seven different Major Champions. They are: Seve Ballesteros (1992), Ernie Els (1994, 02, 05), Fred Couples (1995), José Maria Olazábal (1998), Mark O'Meara (2004) , Tiger Woods (2006, 08) and Rory McIlroy (2009,2015). Between them they have won 32 Major Championships.

The Omega Dubai Ladies Masters - the first full Ladies European Tour (LET) event ever to be played in the Middle East - is held under the patronage of HRH Princess Haya Bint Al Hussein, wife of HH Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, at the Emirates Golf Club.

The creation of the MENA Golf Tour opens up new windows of opportunity for MENA National professionals and amateurs to develop their golfing skills, alongside international players on home soil.

With support from the Arab Golf Federation and R&A, the tour is aimed at the best MENA National amateur and professional players, along with eligible players from the around the world.

Omega WatchesConte of Florence